The view from here

By cathintheattic

Sparkly Pixie Surf Girl

A week in Cornwall and she has got a body board, a fairy head garland, a sparkly tattoo and beads around her ankles.
I am so proud of her and rather envious.
I remember the photos of me in the early 70s at the same age running down to the beach wearing my bikini with body board on my head and probably wearing my white beaded surfer necklace which was my holiday pride and joy.
Leaving was very tough today. We have had a lovely, lovely time and no-one wanted to go home. It's made tougher by the fact that it's a family holiday of three generations and the only time we get to spend a week together during the year.
There were tears, which we dealt with by eating Crunchie Biscuits. Roll on next year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.