Extraterrestrials at Work

I hope this silly theory of Uri Geller meets SillySaturday challenge.  I can remember Uri in the 1970’s claiming his feats of bending spoons by gently rubbing were due to paranormal powers given to him by extraterrestrials. You can read about Uri here!  He has televised his feats throughout  Europe, e.g. Germany via The Next Uri Geller, and Holland via De Nieuwe Uri Geller in 2008. What brings him to mind was finding this bent spoon in Lidls Car Park this morning.  I have tried bending stainless steel forks and spoons with no success, but Uri managed it!  Perhaps my link to extraterrestrials isn’t as strong as his!  Anyway, I couldn’t resist taking the spoon home and blipping it for SillySunday.  How it got bent I’ll never know  -  perhaps it was just something mundane like getting trapped and run over by a car wheel, BUT who knows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.