Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Collision

For years there has been a campaign to paint yellow lines on the side of the road near the Coop.  There is a car park but cars have to pull out blind into a busy main road often past parked vans. There is the same problem around the dentist and the school. I have nearly had an accident similar to this when a lorry shaved my bumper as I edged out of my drive unable to see it, my vision obscured by a white van. There was even a public meeting at which the Highways department said there had never been an accident and their traffic count indicated insufficient traffic despite it being a busy lorry route. Things might change if there is a fatality but how stupid to wait for that sad day.  Fortunately on this occasion no-one was hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.