Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Thunderbird

I spent very little time out of the apartment, but I went out briefly in the morning to get a few groceries and pick up two or three new flavours of cat food for our one-year-old to try. (If she likes them, I will add them to my list of bulk-ordered cans of food from online sources.) In the parking lot of the pet store sat this (best guess) 1960 Ford Thunderbird. Unfortunately, it sat half in light and half in shadow, so I couldn't get what I thought to be a decent photograph of it.

After making my way inside and selecting the cat food, I spoke with the young checkout woman who, as she was ringing me up, mentioned how people had been "groping" the old car all day. I admitted to her that I was amongst the gropers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.