A shaft of light

First full day nearly completed as we prepare for our final dinner together in the hotel. Usual wonderful breakfast and then we went into Kendal where we found our way to Farrars coffee shop for the usual cup of coffee and purchase of their wonderful beans. We then went for lunch at Kirby Lonsdale where the group had decided to go and watch rugby union there this afternoon.

I returned to the hotel for a short nap so not to be too tired tonight. When I woke the room was in darkness apart from this shaft of light coming through the window. I have done my best to reproduce the effect.

My extra is a picture this morning of the building itself swathed in blue sky. I am preparing my blog which will appear tomorrow and will, of course, be a reflection on this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.