Mystery footprints...

We had a stroll round the Gosforth Park Nature Reserve on this beautifully sunny (though freezing cold!) afternoon. There wasn't much wildlife around although we did see a couple of deer in the far distance and some little birds on the feeders. My favourite photo is this one: did something break through from under the ice and walk off to the edge of the pond (we were told that otters do that sometimes), or did something walk out and then jump in through the ice? I guess we'll never know for sure - but it looks as if something made a remarkably circular hole in the ice.

The extra is a photo I took this morning on an extended walk to get the paper. I rather like the low-down perspective. And before you start worrying about me crouching with my camera in the middle of the road(!), this bit of road (near West Moor) hasn't carried motor traffic for about 40 years after being bypassed by a bit of dual carriageway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.