My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

The Ring

On Tuesday, Anas asked me to marry him!

I said "of course".

For both of us, the beginning was a lot closer to "love at first sight" than we ever expected to get. And, like the fairytales, it was somewhat of a forbidden love. There were no Fairy Godmothers to magic our hurdles away, but instead God saw us through and brought us to a place neither of us thought would be possible.

I have learned a lot about myself in this process, and softening those sharp edges is never easy. With all my hoping and dreaming about finding my future husband in the years gone by, it perhaps never truly occurred to me that I might have to change. I have already seen Anas change so much in such a positive way, and I hope I can follow his example.

As an aside, this is my 1500th blip; quite an achievement, given my lack of posts in the last two years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.