Itis @ Helsinki

First let me thank you for kindly visiting here again...! I have been a bit absent, but maybe my sunday could be the blipday for me. Time for catching you up again !

Visited at the mall nearby in Helsinki. This is Itäkeskus. Almost too big place for me. I paid my daughter's groceries and offered them a meal before I left back home.


Time for youngsters, our daughter and her boyfriend, to travel back to Helsinki. By our car, as there was also two little gerbils with them and a lot of clothing etc. The university season is about to start.

So ugly driving weather to come back home in the early evening in dark slushy and black world with bright car lights. Highway was partly icy and partly wet. You hardly could see the edges of road at all...
Of course the weather was like that also as I drove to Helsinki, but it is somehow easier in the daylight, as you can SEE the road properly.

As I was driving back by myself, I put radio on and amused myself with singing all the way home - good old popmusic from UK and USA from 1980's.

5 hours 25 minutes. 421km. It took approximately 6,4l /100km fuel.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.