TheSwede

By TheSwede

Christmas present

When we were in Melbourne two (or nearly three - how did that happen?) years ago our friends took us to the Moroccan Soup Bar, a warm, friendly and very busy restaurant with amazing food! Everyone gets served the same (vegetarian) food, you just decide if you want the big or small meal. Trust me, small is plenty enough and the flavours are to die for!

This Christmas I found the cookery book from the restaurant in my Christmas gift and I couldn't wait to try it out. On New Years Eve I tried a couple of dips which were gorgeous and today I made a type of stew (not a tagine although a lot of flavours are the same) and it also came out well although not entirely to TrackerTim's taste. Unfortunately for him we are going to be eating it for a few more days as there is loads left over!

The other cool thing about the cookery book is that it is full of lovely stories about the people who work at or just pass through the restaurant. It is also a book that doesn't dictate but encourages experimentation which appeals to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.