Scribbler

By scribbler

Snow!

I took the streetcar downtown to shop and to sus out the condition of the streets. The streetcar was mobbed, the grocery was mobbed, even the main streets were solid ice.

Clockwise from top left:
1. The Swimwear store, shot from the streetcar. I think the reflection in the bottom window is piles of ice and snow. (Well, it struck me funny at the time. The snow is freezing my brain.)
2. Snow angel posing as cockeyed optimist, meditating on warmer climes. 
3. Three young woman from San Jose, California decided to visit Portland this weekend. They had just put finishing touches on someone else's snow sculpture when I arrived. We were the only ones outdoors within half a mile. Everyone is tired of the snow.
4. Tire envy. If had these, I could go anywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.