A break

The sun came out today, what a difference! I felt nearly like spring, still a bit of a chill in the air and some wind (great for 3 loads of washing). I have planted recently purchased hollyhocks, which remind me of Polish country houses. Fingers crossed they grow well where I thought they would. I am such a hit and miss gardener. So far my successes can be counted on fingers of one hand and include indestructible nasturtium.

Hanna has adopted a cowgirl look today and I think she looks great in it. The plats were my idea to compliment the clothes.

We all got up very early today, so this beautiful day seemed quite long and nearly summery. I even surprised myself by ironing the clothes for work and preparing all packed lunches. What a difference the sun makes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.