pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

HONEY BEE

We eat a lot of honey - love it - I like bees but dont like them stinging me much - usually by mistake, like getting one under my sandal front or down my collar? ouch ! Mrs.poo wants hives but I'm not keen and because of that she thinks she cant have them because I would do all the humping and carrying - she's right again & I wont be.... mean old buggar !!
I made the point to 'rainie' yesterday that I'm using a long lens (420mm)- hand-held with fill flash - the flash set on ETTL gives me an Fstop of around F14 which gives a better DOF the flash allows me to handhold as well. Its only fil-lflash but it seems to work OK. the working distance is around 2 metres which allows me to not frighten the prey so much. hmm seems to work for me - any comments welcome?
the xtra is a monarch - same system - not quite so sharp as the bee - the wind was quite strong then.
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.