Found!

I somehow found myself cleaning the leaves of the plants in the conservatory this morning. The greenfly and whitefly that always infest my Bougainvillea had fallen on the plants below and not only that, the sticky residue had begun to mix mould with dust! This plant focused activity obviously stirred some memory and I suddenly thought of where I may have put my lost secateurs. Yes! In the cupboard under the sink! No excuse for not tackling that xmas tree now! 
Every branch cut caused a pattering drop of needles until I had the bare stem of the tree and a carpet of needles on the floor! I cupped these up with my hands and put them in the bag with the branches ready for distributing around my blueberries! Quick whizz with the hoover for the recalcitrant needles and all that was left of Xmas were the decorations  in piles on my table!
At this point Vegan Jo called to ask if I was up for a visit - she sounded coldly so I suggested she might be better staying in,but she said she was fine and would be down in a flash! She only meant to stay a couple of hours, but as I was about to cook my dinner I persuaded her to join me  -  my Smoked Tofu BBQ sauce Burgers with a lime dressing salad, lime smashed Avocado and freshly made chips won out over vegan sausages and mash her husband was making! We ate, drank gin and talked of Friend, friends we had both recently let go of , her work and of course Trump! I think it was talk of the latter that saw her develop a headache and begin to feel quite ill! The lurgy is doing the rounds of Calstock as it is everywhere - so she took echinacea tablets, I took echinacea drops, and I pushed Cold and Flu relief tablets on her and she left!
So at 11.00 I packed the xmas decs away, picked up my knitting and watched a horror film, The Ring, I had seen before! 
My photo is Polly's delicate blue egg! She laid another today - I found it on the ramp into the coop - lucky it hadn't rolled off and smashed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.