West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Lift off

A gull taking off on Sumner beach. It picked up and dropped what it was carrying several times, trying to break it.


My friend K and I took K’s daughter and her friend to Sumner. The girls are 13, the same age as K and I were when we met. It means we’ve spent a lot of time trying to remember what we were like at 13. It was a fun day. We had brunch in a cafe and went to the beach. K and I went for a walk along the beach while the girls went off on their own. Later on we went to Corsair Bay where the girls went swimming. Then we stopped in Lyttleton. Another cafe and then a playground where K and I had to go on the swings. We spent a lot of our teens sitting on swings talking. I don’t think you ever get too old for swings! Well I hope not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.