Collectibles

I like how coffee chains have abandoned all the chrome and glass and gone for a cosier vibe, with unique collectables on display, wooden tables, comfier seating etc. I realise they have done this because it's the latest in thing, not because they think it is better. When the next trend comes along no doubt they will refurb again! 

Not sure what they made of me moving things so I could take photos of them! I put them back after of course!

Minstrel's dinosaur toy has gone wappy this last week or so. Instead of just squeaking when he plays with it, it is constantly chirping away non-stop, all the time! Today I decided I'd had enough. I could still hear it upstairs. When I went out, I took it and put it in a bin up the street. I wonder how many people walking past have looked into the bin to investigate where the sound was coming from! 

I'm home now. I'm hoping to get a fish pie made for tea and have a shower before the Man U v Liverpool game comes on TV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.