wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Icy pond

The morning was spent waiting for the Indesit repair man who came to tinker with our dryer and prevent it from catching fire. This had sadly happened to others as reported in the news over the past months. Caesar was not best pleased having an engineer in the house! We were all happy to get out for a long walk once the man had finished! It was a beautifully sunny day but, despite its best efforts, the sun couldn't reach this duck pond!

A day of errands & shopping. I was pleased that my 18 y/o came shopping with me (hubby was at work) and also that she wanted me to apply her hair colour kit in the evening. I make the most of every little moment of closeness and chat/laughter with her as, at this age, they don't happen too often and she'll soon be flying the nest for university.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.