Exposure to Light

By ExposureToLight

Coffee Time

015 — Coffee Time

Today's assignment from the book "Vision 365: Mastering the Everyday Practice of Seeing": photograph light and shadow.

Got today's photo done much earlier. I wasn't sure what to shoot for today's subject so I tried to go out open and see what I could find. Outside wasn't a great environment for subjects being a grey, rainy and flat kinda day.

After picking up a high-chair for Elowyn we headed to Wightwick Manor and Gardens. Whilst we waited for the house to open we stopped in the cafe for coffee and tea with a quick snack.

As we sat at the table with our drinks I noticed the spot lighting in the cafe creating some interesting shadows from the flower vase and my glass of water. Camera out the bag I altered the position of the items on the table, played with the angle and position of the camera slightly and took a few frames using different perspectives.

Imported into the iPad and processed in vsco.

After lunch we enjoyed our walk around the manor before heading home for a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.