DancingAly

By DancingAly

Free Speech

It is a truly rainy Sunday today, another disappointing weekend! I had a lie in, but is it going to be enough to get me through the week? I had a viewing this morning, and I showed two very nice ladies around. They were only there for five minutes- I'm not sure sales is my forte ;-) I don't think there was much that needed to be said really, they just needed to see it in person.

I haven't taken many pictures lately, but I need to start using my good camera and getting back on it.

I am posting a very boring picture today- all of my kitchen/laundry bits upstairs whilst they did the windows last week. 

I'm not one for ranting online, I rarely post of Facebook etc, but after some thought, I've decided I will vent here! Because I'm actually really annoyed! Last weekend, a former employee from my work, whom I've never spoken more than a few words to, turned up on my doorstep at 10am. I'm cross with myself for making small talk and not being angry that he knew my address when I did not tell him. He came to give me some stupid letter, declaring feelings of love, despite being twice my age and married. Awkward and most definitely unwanted and not remotely reciprocated. 

A hugely stressful week as I had to spend time reporting it to the police etc, all in the midst of trying to deal with the most important week yet in the buying/selling houses debacle. I am furious that he got my address, particularly as although it's not kept in a particularly safe place, I have only my previous address listed and not my current one. But I'm even more furious, as the police told me that he said that he googled me, and it led him to my Flickr account. I am cross with myself as I thought I had been very careful, and never posted anything which might give anybody many clues about where I lived. Apparently not. He was able to zoom in on the street sign I was sure I had blurred out, and that's how he found me. 

The police were very good, and said that he had had to put in a lot of effort to find me, and that I shouldn't feel bad. But I feel really cross. And after looking through my 2000+ photos on there, and trying to edit, I decided the safest thing was to just delete it. 

It was useful as an extra store in case blip or the computer crashed etc, although I do back up regularly. But it's not the point. 

So if you manage somehow to track this down, then here it is. My life, my journal, my story. I'm not deleting it. And you're pathetic for looking at it. 

So a lesson learned about being super careful with what you put out there. 

*I already know this is anonymous, and with good reason ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.