...some assembly required.....

I am am still moving around in a gingerly fashion trying to avoid aggravating my kidney stone so I couldn't play much of a part this afternoon as Cathleen started to assemble a flat pack raised bed in the poly tunnel.  I did however spend the morning catching up with emails and working on my opening speech for Tuesday's European debate in Parliament. 

The raised bed was delivered  before Christmas but had a part damaged in transit as well as lots of screws and bolts missing from the packaging.  They arrived  last week but it looks as if putting it all together is going to take some time.

None the less the new growing season is not that far away and there are signs of new life in some of the pots that Cathleen has already been sowing as well as plenty of colour in the various things that have been over wintering. 

(My extra picture shows Tigear being very curious about what might lie underneath the raised bed whilst it was being constructed which eventually led to him - unhelpfully- jumping on it whilst the screws were going in.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.