Spoon

Been meaning to visit the Spoon cafe / bistro for a while, so we headed down there this morning for Mrs BrB's birthday coffee and cake. Oh dear; a large party of noisy young kids and their noisier young parents had taken over the place (at least aurally). They also seem to have taken over the staff, so service was slooooow - and a bit offhand. And then they charged £3.50 for a small piece of dry sponge. If I hadn't been so pissed off by this time I would have complained, but I didn't want to spoil the birthday treat. Don't think I'll be back in a hurry.

Worried sick about dad and his condition; the poor man is struggling now with dizzy spells as well as the other stuff. He's so frustrated and the doctors just can't seem to get him sorted. I feel a bit guilty about going off on holiday, but brother B will step into the breach and to be honest I need the break. Oh bah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.