Leiflife

By Leiflife

Floating Rocks

The stillness of them...
The aliveness of the moment...
The compelling look of them...
The delicate weight in watery surrounds...

I came upon the floating rocks after compulsively, and joyously, taking image after image of a particularly entertaining pelican on the other side of the harbor. It had been an irresistibly energetic dance of two. The pelican rose from the water and flew low a few yards, plunging suddenly into the water. It was obviously a challenge to engage. Also a tease I think... I couldn't resist and my camera was amazingly full of "almosts".
The delight was definitely in the dance. It was surprisingly long. So by the time a came upon the rocks I was happy about the dance, but so absolutely ready for stillness. I wanted to rest in the company of the floating rocks, yet soon I would have to resume the long walk home.
 
I include a sampling of the "almosts".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.