Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

At Nelson Reservoir

I've snapped this rock a couple of times in the past. Low cloud and mizzle provided the opportunity to snap in in a different light. Not so much a walk with a camera but a drive.

Couldn't resist a couple of extras looking towards Greens Peak and the view from the junction of SR 260 and School Bus Road towards the hidden mountains.

I was musing lately how diverse all these blip journals are and how people come and go either through choice or changing circumstances. I rarely picture people whilst others devote their journals to portraits of people they meet or snaps of growing families. I took particular note of a blipper who has recently shown just circular subjects in square format. Some objects, like bridges and steam locomotives, make good subjects as they are so photogenic.

My sporadic journal once showed, according to the statistics, a penchant for macro/close-ups. Thanks for putting up with me and commenting on my efforts. Blip continues to be my online community of choice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.