Dazed and confused

We took our friends rough collie for a walk on the wettest day this year, and she really couldn't be more different to Jess who races ahead.  Here we are waiting for Sadie to catch up AGAIN, but she won't be hurried and takes her time.

In a worrying Alzheimer related development, my Dad was woken up by 2 policemen in the bedroom at 7am!  In the last month my Mum has started wandering around the house at night, looking out of windows, going into rooms and then back to bed, up and down perhaps 20 times... This means fitful disturbed  nights for both of them and exhausted days.

This morning at 6am the paper boy saw my Mum, distressed & incoherent trying to get out of the front door (she'd unlocked it but couldn't manage the chain) ... and called the police.  

My poor Dad....and my poor Mum.  They are both OK but things are getting harder and harder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.