theBroon

By theBroon

Wonder Woman meets Robin

I needed to phone Mrs B;

Me: Where are you?
Mrs B: Just leaving Morrisons.
Me: Are you OK, you sound a bit distracted?
Mrs B: Aye fine, just talking to a robin.
Me: Robin who?
Mrs B: A wee robin, it's flown into Morrisons and is I'm trying to help it out.
Me: Oh right!
Mrs B: OK wee robin, that's the doors open off you go......quick!
Me: Is he out?
Mrs B: Nope, nearly but someone came in and scared him back.....right now, doors open off you go!
Me: I'll leave you to it.
Mrs B: Thanks, see you later........right quick there's nobody coming, off you go!

Later at home;

Me: Well did you manage to get robin to leave.
Mrs B: Not quite but I persuaded an old dear to take over responsibilities when I had to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.