Rounding on me

In retrospect it wasn't the wisest decision to agree to a work trip after a few days of being back. I felt relaxed while off but it has led to a modicum of stress in dealing with urgent tasks and travel plans, including panic buying thermals to deal with a continental European winter.

Since I came back from living overseas I have become noticeably worse at timekeeping. I enlisted Amy's help for buying thermals as she was in a Romanian winter a decade ago. I was very late, which resulted in her telling me she hates me and claiming she had someone else lined up for lunch, among other threats. I brushed them off but we did eventually end up at the Round Church in Cambridge, the scene of another leaving-Amy-waiting-around-for-me in the not too distant past. She has valid points, although she confuses passing them on with her general desire to smash the patriarchy.

Amy's advice on base layers was very helpful but hopefully global warming has softened the harshness of Romanian winters. The forecasts back then must have been petrifying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.