A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Wait Up!

With the little one up poorly in the night, it was destined to be a fairly quite Sunday here. A's work scuppered plans again, ringing just as I'd started my circuits class. In the end he didn't go in, but by that time I'd missed too much so headed home and spent some time with C helping her with a sewing kit she got for Christmas.

By mid afternoon I was in need of being active though, and so was J, who was keen on the idea of a run up at Northcliffe. It was much milder today and this morning rain had past to leave a little sunshine making for an enjoyable run through the woods.

Back at home, the now slow roasted pork, which was going to have been the roast lunch with my in laws who we had cancelled to avoid passing on bugs, became barbequed pulled pork, wedges and coleslaw. Delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.