Thriving

I'm pretty sure this is Whitey, one of our original gang, and he who we thought was stricken. Well today he was happy to let me get pretty close (near enough to take some close ups of his right eye, which looks fabulously normal) whilst he stuffed himself with peanuts and black sunflower seeds. I liked this shot (as a landscapes kinda person I seldom do 'portrait') as it shows off that fabulous tail.
I also saw Half-Tail today - I think he is one of the thieves - he certainly looked to be digging things up more than burying his own stash!

This blip makes today look much much nicer than it really was. The best thing about today's weather was how glad it made me that we went out yesterday! Certainly at our level the torrential rain has washed away the snow and waterlogged the fields. It felt warm enough that I feel certain it didn't fall as snow up high either. I've given up on UK winter and booked eurotunnel tickets today, the Alps finally have snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.