Bejewelled

What a grim, grey day today - but that didn't stop the tree outside looking beautiful.

We had a lovely, DIY-free, day (still waiting for plaster to dry before we can do anything else in the bathroom).  Got up quite slowly, had a lovely bath, then we went to Decathlon for Tim to get some waterproofs for his cycling.  I had fun looking at just about everything in the huge store, but didn't actually buy anything for myself (although I did buy a present for my friend).  

Had lunch when we got back, then spent a couple of hours watching St Trinian's 2.  Bit of a random choice, but it was so nice just to do nothing for a big chunk of the afternoon!  We sprang into action after that though - Tim did a bit of maintenance on his bike (with the occasional bit of help from me) and I changed the bed and put on a load of washing.  Cue a nice chilled evening with the finale of Sherlock....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.