Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Jammin'

Miss C made a start at learning the guitar today, kicking off with a few chords. In stark contrast, the last time I played mine, Miss I was only two and ran away as soon as I plucked a string - not the most favourable review I've received! 

It's now at least 30 years old and in great condition, having been stored in a hard case for most of that time. Miss C's is new, pink and left-handed, so we sat facing each other in a perfect mirror image of each other practicing hand placement and strums.

Although simple melodies were made, we both enjoyed making music. Here's to lots more. She asked me to demonstrate some of the music I learnt all those years ago. I chose a piece I've forgotten the name of complete with barre chord formations. 

'How do you even do that'? She said.
'With LOTS of practice' I said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.