'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

The Alien

On Sunday morning 22 July I noticed an insect bite on the back of my ankle. By the afternoon it had formed a little blister. By Monday lunchtime my foot was red, blue & swollen with a huge blister. I got a appointment with the nurse in the afternoon, she gave one look at it and called the doctor, who prescribed antibiotics. The swelling & redness reduced, but not the blister - it just became red & yellow & evil looking. I had an appointment with the doc for the Monday evening, but one of our chickens plucked the blister clean off on Monday morning & so I cancelled the appointment. A raw red patch was left which healed over the next week. A mark could be seen if one knew where to look, but it was still sore at times. Last Saturday, the 18th, we had a BBQ in the garden & both C & I got a few bites. C's normal small red dots, some of mine were big, swollen & weeping & the blister started again - bigger than last time, but not so painful. I went to the doctor again. He told me "There's something in there" & gave me another course of antibiotics. He also told me to get an ointment for the other nasty bites I had, but when I went to the chemist I was told that it was discontinued. Shows you what he knows. The blister is no smaller & is looking bloody again & it feels solid - not very blistery. The other bites are still itchy, but looks better.

Now for other news. We went out with Becky last night & now my head is sore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.