Off Track.

Straight after Zumba l changed my trainers for my walking boots and headed straight out for my walk.
Mizzle and misty would best sum up the day.
I went on a track l'd not been on for ages, soon regretted it and lost the path.
Ploughed my way up a very boggy field towards the railway track thinking l would find another path there ,wrong decision l came to a five bar gate that was chained up.
Turned round and saw my shot for the day then made my way down and could see a stile in the far corner of the field.
Once over that l was in the local nature reserve and made my way home on familiar ground.

A few people have asked me to remind them when my three granddaughters are dancing on TV, it's tomorrow night at 9pm on BBC2,  it's called Our Dancing Town and it's about Skipton.
My girls are in white dresses and the youngest, Kitty, is the smallest dancer there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.