Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Aircrew remembered

I happened to find a post on Facebook the other day from Aberdeenshire Museums service about a website staffed by volunteers and dedicated to collecting information about airmen and women who had died in service in the last century. One of these was my uncle LAC Edward McAllister who was killed on 8th December in 1941 aged 22 when his plane overshot the runway and crashed. He wasn't killed in action but on a training mission. My grandparents were devastated at the loss of their only son and to my knowledge never talked about it. Thanks to this site and its volunteers I now know much more about the details of his accident and there is a page dedicated to his memory and sacrifice.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.