terracotta

By terracotta

Happy photo on a very depressing day

So dragged myself all the way up to London today... for a 5 min dismissive consultation - we have reached an impasse ... he told me he couldn't help me anymore because I am not prepared to reduce steroids.... and he had done all the tests ... I burst in to tears afterwards... so hard getting up there and then I had to stand for 25 min to check in at rheumatology clinic... almost killed me... he has agreed to another test... I took my latest blood tests from gp with me that show my inflammation markers raised and my wbc raised but he couldn't be bothered to look ... then I realised he hadn't given me repeat prescription.. not one gp can do... by time I got back from blood tests he'd gone.. I refused to leave unless they got another doctor to do it ..l but cost me an extra £45 on train ticket...

I am in bits... cats keep me here... going to talk to my gp as he is so helpful to work out way forward

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.