Robin Red Breast

I got the all clear at the breast clinic today. I was very impressed: yes I had to wait 1.25h to be seen but then I had an examination, a mammogram, an ultrasound scan and results all in about an hour! Well done nhs!

Stop there if you're squeamish. If not read on guys...

So what is a mammogram like? Well imagine laying your naked penis on a table, then allowing a radiographer to manhandle it to get it in exactly the right place and then squashing it as flat as is possible with the entire set of Encyclopaedia Britannica! (remember those we used before Internet?) Wincing? Ok, I exaggerated a bit; let's say half the set.

Aside from that I'm persevering with reformer Pilates. I'd rather be exercising outside but when it's icy or raining, cycling isn't a good option and somehow I need to get fitter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.