A MIMent In Time

By justmim

The moon caught my eye above the Royal Mile as I walked to the station this morning. I had to walk a little quicker to usual having not managed to leave quite as quickly as planned (why I thought poached eggs on a Monday morning is a good idea I'll never know!) but thankfully caught up enough to be able to slow down a little and catch my breath before getting on the train.

I struggled more this week than last Monday and I'm not sure why - perhaps there really is something to blue Monday or perhaps I just didn't sleep quite right. Either way, it was lovely to have one of my colleagues back after some time away and enjoy some chocolate cake to celebrate another colleague's birthday so not all bad by any means! Then home for an easy dinner & a quiet evening in, in preparation for lots of evening plans the rest of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.