New Day

By NewDay

Connecting People

Spotted these old Nokia street banners in the shabby dungeon of a rundown building which I had to visit this evening.

I should not call them old - they are as good as new - polished and almost spotless clean. Only not needed!!!! No one will even pay to hang on the sides of a phone shop or above the sales register, and the owner who keeps them knows that but stil is reluctant to part with such spectacular looking items.

Nokia used to be my absolutely favourite, my first phone which I 7could look at and feel magnified by its capacities and engineering comprehensiveness... Well, banners like these helped to feel even better even if I'd say - no, no, no, not me.

Ok, I made no New Year resolutions, here is one - reconnect! Almost 3 weeks past the date, but later in this case may be better than sooner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.