White Men Can Jump

It is a Monday holiday today in honor of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s birthday.  My husband coerced me into attending a Washington Wizards basketball game with him this afternoon.  I went because I get some of my best reading done during these games.  I have found that you really only need to watch the last two minutes of a basketball game because that’s when it all counts, and so I read the rest of the time.  By the time the last two minutes rolled around today, the Wizards were so far ahead that the game was really over, so I pulled out my camera and took a few shots.  

This title makes reference to the 1992 sports comedy “White Men Can’t Jump.”  Clearly these two fellows have made quite a leap.  I just don’t know how they can propel themselves straight up like that. Even the fellow on the right seems quite surprised.

I made a feeble attempt at a Mono-Monday Optical Illusion shot, with my husband holding the Washington Monument in the palm of his hand, but it was getting dark, and I hadn’t looked at my camera settings so my husband was considerably out of focus.  Not even worth putting it into the extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.