Electric Blue Bridge

The bridge on Electric Blue at Glentress, about 8am this morning. I got out before breakfast for a short ride up to Buzzards Nest and back down Electric and Good Game, the first time I've done these iconic routes in 2 years - I used to ride these every week, sometimes more. An emotional and completely fantastic start to the day.

Big Bridge.

After this I was wiped out and had a lie down in my baking tent. I decided I'd better recover from yesterday and just tourist about Peebles, so that's what I did for most of the day. Very nice - almost like being middle aged and on holiday... Oh.

Then about 2pm I moved into my wigwam (actually a very comfortable wooden hut - with WiFi!) and found myself very keen indeed to get up the hill again. So, Red route up to Spooky Wood (50 mins) and back down the blue descent after blasting Spooky. Back to the wigwam after 12 miles totalling 1 hour 15 mins. Which is the sort of time I used to do it in. I passed 15 people on the way up, all younger than me. Ha! Take that, Youth :)

So, now I really am relaxing with barbecue sausages and a bottle of wine. Let's not kid ourselves about "a glass", Government guidelines do not apply in these circumstances ;)

This is a panorama straight off the TZ30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.