Rosie and I compiled a plan of going to trago, charity shopping and lunch in Newton, recycling centre then station. Casually go into the car to find it would start and I couldn't even roll it down the hill as I was facing backwards. Uncle Paul came to my rescue but he said it would be better not to us it.

We walked to Trago instead, through the muddy fields with Rosie's crocheted white shoes (totally a city girl). We made it and had a quick whizz round and lunch before walking back the long way. Just in time for gramps to take Rosie to the station.

In the evening I went to Sair's, saw the kids and went out for a meal with her and Paul. I had the lushest sorbets - coconut and mango! Too good. Topped off with a pub trip. I love the local village pubs everyone knows each other, well I didn't but yeah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.