I don't like Mondays

I did not want to get up and to my desk this morning. The fact that Neil was off and could stay in bed did not help at all.
I was just in time for my first call and the day was busy. A lot of issues to be solved and my plan to go out for a lunch time walk was spoiled. 
Was not so happy.
I stopped working at 7:30 pm and was dreading to get out.
I had booked a table in the Hanoi Bike Shop for 8:30 pm.
We walked there in the drizzle and I ordered far too much food!
I love the food there but Neil does not share my excitement. It's just ok for him ....
Since I had to eat most of what I ordered, I was quite stuffed when we walked home and could not wait for my "stomach - ease" tea at home.
Neil was not in any mood today, which did not help my mojo.
And I am just so tired and fed up with the long working hours stealing all my energy ...

Photo is the outside of the restaurant. No other photo taken ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.