Tollcross Winter Gardens

An image taken today showing the sorry state of the Winter Gardens with smashed glass panels, scaffolding etc.  Its been like that for just over 5 years now.

There is a campaign lead by a retired investment banker, Mark Fiddy, to raise the £1.6 million required to rescue it.   He has lots of plans for its future.  I hope he is successful.

The campaign had lots of coverage last Autumn and lead to one of my old images of it being purchased by a worldwide media organisation.  I assume they were working on a 'Before' and 'After'  (or 'After' and 'Before') type story.

The Extra is the shot they wanted and it was taken on 3rd June 2011.  I didn't use it as my Blip that day  - instead I went for this one   which would have been taken around the same time as its very closeby.

I would probably rather they had gone for this Blip ,  but I've been paid for the image they selected so I guess its up to them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.