Towers Are Not My Friends

I climbed the Bergfried (tower) at Burg Lichtenberg (Lichtenberg Castle).
I was up there all by myself and almost died trying to take photos while the wind tried to blow me out of one of the twelve window openings. If there had been someone else they might have died laughing watching me trying to get close and closer to the window openings with the camera in one hand and the other hand - oh, don't ask...
Towers are not my friends.

But the view is great, no matter which window you choose!
In the background the Potzberg (mountain), in the left upper corner the Rammelsbach quarry. In the center the town Ruthsweiler and at the foot of the Potzberg mountain the city of Kusel.

I blipped the castle twice before today. In one you can see the tower.

20:15 CEST 17,4°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.