CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The Amaryllis flowers, with only two more to come

I've been doing a bit of logistical organisation for the film festival which begins in mid-March. It has been a while since I've had to coordinate many varied strands of creative output, so I was pleased to take a few minutes off to drink a cup of tea and set up my tripod.

The light was rapidly diminishing outside the dining room window so I was in a hurry. Each new exposure seemed to take longer as the light fell away. 

There are four flowers on each of the two stems of this Amaryllis plant. The last two of the second stem are about to open in the next day or so.  But the first two flowers of the first stem have already shrivelled up and withered away, so I thought I should take another picture for the record. I blipped the opening of the first flowers ten days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.