Flying high

It was a surprisingly nice day after a dark start the sun soon came out and I spent all morning in the garden. Mild too so David and myself sat outside and enjoyed a cup of tea and lunch.
I was surprised to see so many bulbs shooting up. Looking forward to a colourful garden in the Spring. I could do with some more plants for the hanging baskets as the viola are looking rather tired.
Unfortunately a lovely tree creeper crashed into one of the windows and did nt make it :( It did give me a chance of having a close look at a bird that is hard to see close by. I was amazed at it's sharp curved beak, the shape of it's tail feathers and the wonderful colours , a mix of browns and whites, of it's feathers. Poor little thing.
As I was gardening I was deafened by the bird song, they were all soo loud and then came the cries of three buzzards soaring high above me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.