West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Who are you looking at?

Before leaving Oamaru I had a look around the town. Then I continued my drive down the coast. I stopped off along the way at Moeraki Boulders and walked along the beach. I stopped at Shag Point where I met this handsome guy. There were lots of seals hanging out on the rocks (mostly young males according to the information boards) and they were a lot closer than the ones I saw yesterday. 


I had lunch in Palmerston and later stopped at another beach near Waitati because the bay looked lovely. Then I had to get to Dunedin, drop my bag at the hostel and take the car back to the rental company. After getting the bus back from the rental company to the city centre I had a bit of a walk through town. Dunedin is known as the Edinburgh of the south, and rainy Edinburgh weather arrived about the same time as I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.