horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Training Day

Bookended by training at least. Morning started with a trip to a law firm for some CPD; and ended with 3 and a half hours on crowdfunding (ostensibly for the park friends group, but has given me some ideas for some personal projects too).

The former had coffee, and pastries I couldn't eat. The latter had coffee, and biscuits I shouldn't have eaten, but with no chance to eat as I was heading straight from work, I ditched the GF. Of course my stomach is letting me know all about it now.

Checking back blips and noting I've got an anniversary coming up tomorrow (not a blip one), but more sadly seeing a comment on the shot from a friend who is no longer with us (and who I saw an obituary for in the latest RSPB magazine that came through the door a couple of days ago). Life's always willing to give you some perspective. Still miss your wry observations Richard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.