Foxy

Annie worked in her office upstairs today for the first time in a while. Halfway through the morning whilst I was working downstairs, she called me up. This fox was in the disused churchyard that is beyond our back garden and was enjoying the sunshine. I grabbed the longest lens combination we have (70-200 + 2x Extender) and stuck it on Annie's camera (crop sensor so 1.6 x 400mm range) to get a closer look. Both Annie and I rattled off a few photos but I think this was one of hers. We watched for a few minutes before he/she disappeared in through a hole in the church wall. Maybe we'll see him/her again now we know where to look?

Annie had to drive to Bristol this evening in preparation for a difficult working day tomorrow. I (Chris) have been at the camera club where we had an open subject print competition. The standard was very high and 8 images were held back for a second look before the judge made his final decisions. Good to see continued good imagery from our club members.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.