Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Seattle, with freeway

The last of the blue sky?   Went for a coffee/walk with a friend this morning and this iPhone photo is from different point of view than I usually have.    It started raining a couple of hours later!  


My Eastlake neighborhood (east of Lake Union) is on the other side of this freeway, Interstate 5, that runs north and south, stitching the border with Mexico to the border with Canada. I do complain about the changes being made now on my neighborhood  (as you know!)  but I can’t even imagine how  disruptive it must have been when this freeway was built, cutting the city in half.   And only completed in May 1969, less than  2 months before we moved here.   That was change we didn’t see happen so it wasn't an issue for us.... something to keep in mind...:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.