Favorite spot

It took some months but a cold finally got a hold of me. I took today to try and it do its thing, in the hope to get rid of it. Sleeping, reading, bit of work, that sort of thing. But the beautiful winter day outside was beckoning us, so Marten and I walked the Field Center trail, with a few D-tours to show him my favorite spots in the forest and flip some rocks to see what the ants (and aphids) are up to in winter (turns out, nobody's home). On the picture one of the hidden gems in the forest, I always check the little stream for bears. Never saw one, only the wild turkeys seem to share my love for the little stream.

As crown on the day, we finally made it to the Culinary Institute today for a lovely dinner. The extra's show a fun traffic sign (Silly Saturday worthy ~admirer :)) on campus as well as the restaurant where you see the culinary prodigies of the nation hard at work in the kitchen and waiting the tables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.