Life...

By NickyH

Day 238

Don't you just hate it when one day you really struggle to find your daily shot, then the next day you get several and spend AGES trying to decide which one to choose? Well, welcome to my world!

Matt and I had a very fun night out last night, and then a lovely, lazy morning due to the H-bomb staying with my parents last night. Later on when he got back we were very lucky with the weather and it turned out to be a glorious afternoon! So we decided to make the most of it and do our favourite walk up Holcombe Hill.

I managed to get a fairly good close up of a butterfly which is something I've not managed before and was going to use this for today's shot. But then I got a shot I liked of a kite at the top of the hill, as well as this shot of Peel Tower. In the end though I chose this one of H climbing the hill as I was taken aback by how beautiful the purple heather that covers the side of the hill looked against the lovely blue sky.

All in all, a pretty great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.